New Year, New You!

January 13, 2008 at 7:02 pm 1 comment


This post is part of an email I wrote to my friends, and I felt it applied to this whole world. So here goes!

First of all, a Happy New Year to all of you. May our Gracious God continue to shower you and your families with His Love, Grace, Mercy and all riches in Christ.

New Year: New You! This is a year of Hope both for me and for you, one filled with possibilities that will come true when you and I work with Him, and He works through us. This will also be a year of challenges, and trails and tests and temptations. But be of good cheer, for He has overcome the World, and has made His power available to us via His Spirit (John 16:33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”)

Today is the first day of the rest of your life. The advent of Today also brings us one day closer to the Day when we will meet Him face to face (either when we pass from this world to the next or when He returns!). Make every day count: For Him and for yourself.

As always, you and your families are in my prayers. I remember the good times that I shared with you all, and the encouragement and support you offered to me. I remember the times when we all held each other up and derived strength from each other through Him, and want to thank you all for that.

Continue to hold on to Him, and use your spiritual weapons every day. Look up – we are victors, not victims, regardless of what the circumstances or the world says!

In Him,

John Kanagaraj

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: .

What is on your radio dial? (or your iPod or Walkman or whatever!) Soldiers without swords

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hari Subramanian  |  April 8, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    Hi John,
    How are you?
    I was in Wipro and also in Oman briefly when you were with OCS.
    I am just trying to reconnect with you. Linkedin lead me to your blog.
    Thanks
    Hari

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

ClusterMaps – Where are my visitors?


